Healing Mentally Ill Patients with Feng Shui

Feng Shui Consultation of a Care Home for Mentally Ill Patients

One of the reasons I love my job is that it is very rewarding as I am able to help people and change their life.

A while ago, I did a consultation for a Care Home for the Mentally ill.  When I was performing my consultation the Director of the Care Home introduced me to some of the patients, some were a little aggressive, some very quiet and some in a completely different world.

I felt very sad and had this real desire to make them all feel better.  I spent almost the whole day at the Care Home, doing my readings, calculations assessing the form etc.  I did not want to leave till I was sure that I would be able to make a difference.

The Care Home looked after about 70 patients.  They had huge gardens but the gardens were in a terrible way, the grass was overgrown and the paving all broken.  When I looked at the bedrooms they were all very bright yang clashing colours, for example; red and black, blue and pink, yellow and purple etc.  I asked the Director of the Care Home why she had selected these colours and she told me since many of these patients had been there for a long time they had selected their own bedroom colours.  Well this made complete sense to me, colours such as these can make a normal person unbalanced and unfocused and these patients were already of that mindset so the colours they selected reflected their minds.

I made all the necessary feng shui changes. I selected calm serene colours that would settle their minds instead of aggravating them.  I spoke with some of the patients to ensure they were involved in the process.

I focused on the gardens and created the most beautiful zen garden with a gazebo and a courtyard with a calm peaceful water-fountain.

I was so impressed with the transformation when I went to view the Care Home a month after when all the changes had been made.  The Director was very happy and told me there was a serious reduction in the amount of violent incidents and that the patients had taken very well to the renovations and they especially loved the garden.

However, about six weeks after my visit I got another call from the Director, this time she was very stressed.  She told me that many of the patients had now got well and left and she was now losing money since to get new patients was not that easy since the competition was very tough from neighbouring Care Homes.  I pacified her and told her how amazing this really was, the feng shui was working beautifully.  I told her she would not go unrewarded since now the patients were getting better the reputation of her Care Home would get even better and more people would send their loved ones there so that they could recover.  Well as I had said to her it came true.  Now she is very busy making more money but much more importantly the patients are actually recovering and going back to their families.

For me a result like this is worth more than any money in the world!

(Priya Sher – London feng shui consultant )

Comments
4 Responses to “Healing Mentally Ill Patients with Feng Shui”
  1. Rodica says:

    How amazing, I’m truly touched by this article.

  2. marie-christine says:

    That’s grand! Thank you! XX
    and it makes a lot of sense as well.
    Love

Leave a Reply

