Feng shui for insomnia

image

Sleep is essential for a person’s health and wellbeing. Adequate sleep is a key part of a healthy lifestyle, and can benefit your heart, weight, mind, and more.

Yet many of us don’t get enough sleep and suffer from insomnia. More than 40 percent of adults experience daytime sleepiness severe enough to interfere with their daily activities at least a few days each month – with 20 percent reporting problem sleepiness a few days a week or more. Furthermore, 69 percent of children experience one or more sleep problems a few nights or more during a week.

A Feng Shui consultation will assess what may be affecting your sleep. It could be to do with the orientation of your bedroom, for example if the feng shui calculations of the energy in your bedroom are active then that can cause a disturbed sleep. The location of your bed can also affect the quality of your sleep. Even the furniture and decor of your room can cause a disturbance. The location of mirrors as well as the view from your room can affect your sleep quality.

Fortunately, In most cases I give very simple feng shui recommendations to ensure that the quality of your sleep is improved.

“After moving into my new flat, I experienced problems with sleeping. This resulted in many sleepless nights for me and also started affecting my work and personal life. I had read about feng shui and knew that it could help with sleeping problems. Priya explained that my bed was placed incorrectly and the colors and artwork in my bedroom needed to be changed. I made the changes and my sleeping has improved dramatically. I would be happy to recommend Priya. Raj Patel – Canary Wharf – London”
— Raj Patel – Canary Wharf – London

Leave a Reply

